The Importance of Growth

From birth, we learn from mostly observation. Some things are instinctual, but most are formed habits we develop from watching those around us. We subconciously act like those we spend most of our time with; that’s just the science of it.  Now knowing this simple truth in the world, there are so many things one would potentially wonder about, such as how this affects our decision making and/or personal growth.

My personal belief is that everything in this universe is somehow interconnected. We’ve all heard the law in science which states that energy cannot be created or destroyed, it can only be converted. I myself am a very thoughtful person, in more than one sense, and so for me, all new knowledge always brings up more questions. I’ve found that the best way to search for answers is to not only look within yourself to interpret your own wisdom, but to also turn to others for guidance and their personal opinions. There’s always something so powerful about the process of bouncing ideas/concepts off of each other.

Growing up, watching those you love constantly being negative about themselves, or even you, only teaches you that that is the norm and that it’s okay to put yourself down. But not a lot of people actually understand how harmful constant negativity can be. Of course there will be days where you just feel completely out of it, mad at the world maybe, and that’s fine. As long as you don’t let yourself have more bad days than good. That continuous cycle of sadness is happening for a reason. Only you yourself  can accurately identify your triggers and make the necessary changes in your life to be genuinely happy. It may take longer than you hope, but that’s just life. Not everything is in our power. The sooner we realize this and only worry about the things we can control, the sooner we’ll be at peace with ourselves and our lives.

The biggest obstacle in my life is my mental health.

I’ve been diagnosed with a number of mental health issues since my early childhood, and I used to struggle a lot with so many of these issues I had with myself. It was all because of a combination of genetics, circumstances/experiences, and the types of people around me. Very little, if any of it, was in my control. But now that I’m growing up, I’m finally realizing all the things I can do to change & help myself. This blog will document my personal growth journey, as well as hopefully help inspire others to seek happiness & peace too.

With each painful experience comes necessary wisdom. Therefore, I’ll never regret a seemingly bad/wrong decision, but rather learn from it and grow.

“Strength and growth come only through continuous effort and struggle.”

– Napoleon Hill

Leave a Reply

